top of page
  • Writer's picturebradfortino14

Golfing on Mars Movie

Updated: Nov 15, 2022

When first brainstorming for this project I instantly thought of doing a story film about golf. First I just wanted to do a blog of me golfing but realized how boring and repetitive that would be. I began filming and realized that I could utilize animation to add a unique and interesting aspect.

The acting was very sarcastic and dry which was both a positive and negative. The minimal effort of the actors made the movie very funny, but I felt people were laughing more at how dry it was instead of the content. When looking back on my movie I wish I would have put in more time and effort into the filming. I didn't really have a plan when filming and instead just made up lines at the moment. If I could have put more effort into the script everyone would be laughing at the funny things people say instead of the bad acting. While the acting was bad, I think because of how silly the theme was it actually worked out really well.

Another aspect that I am very proud of is the animation. While it did seem a little repetitive, all of the clips were very clean with no errors. I also utilized sound well to help the people watching feel more engulfed in the film.

Looking back I am very proud of how my concept evolved into a full video. I learned a lot about adobe software that I had yet to touch before this class. If I ever create new projects I wish to make them more serious with an actual meaning or lesson. I think this is the next step I need to take in becoming a more serious and impactful artist.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page